Quill VR animation to .glb

Hello,

I am new to 3D and will have a question that I cannot find an answer to.
I have looked and tried a lot of things, but a lot of the answers are currently not working.

The problem is that I created an animation in VR using Quill, but I can’t export it to glb (or gltf).

I tried exporting the animation as .alembic in Blender, everything works fine, but when I export as .glb (or .gltf), there is no more animation.
I tried several tweaks I found on the forums, but since I have absolutely no knowledge of it, it’s not obvious …

Could anyone just tell me how to export animation made in Quill and convert it to .glb?

Thank you in advance !

Does this thread help? Quill to GLTF Bug

Good evening!

I’m not sure it’s the same problem.
When I export an .alb file from Quill and open it in Blender, everything is ok, the animation works fine.

But when I export to .glb, I end up with a still image.
And when I check with https://gltf-viewer.donmccurdy.com/, it does mark “0 animation”.

Currently I am trying to export dequis Quill to .fbx, but when I open in Blender I have all the separate images showing at the same time. And I don’t know how to animate them …

I’m pretty sure it’s the same — Not all types of animation in Blender can be exported. Try exporting to .mdd, reimport as shape keys, and then export as .glb. Otherwise, you’ll need to share a .blend file for help I think.

I’m sorry, I really don’t have any experience in 3D and related software. I tried the method presented on the other post, but I don’t think I’m doing it well…

I am sending you here the .abc .fbx and .blend documents (taken from the .abc) of the test I am using.
I’m looking for the easiest technique to convert similar projects to .glb.

I do not have access to Maya (because it pays), but I can use other software if necessary.

Thank you again for the time given to your answers!

Torche.abc (2.5 MB)
Torche.fbx (1.3 MB) untitled.blend (1.0 MB)