Perspective texture mapping distorted on a plane

Hi all,
I’m new to THREE and I try to do a (maybe simple?) rendering. I’ve already searched the entries here, but didn’t found exactly what I need…
What I want to do is make a texture projection onto a plane from a freely definable angle - so that I get a distorted representation of my original image on the plane.
An initial setup I found here: Texture perspective projection and I made some simplifyings:

<html>
	<head>
		<title>Texture Projection</title>
		<style>
			body { margin: 0; position: fixed;}
			canvas { width: 100%; height: 100%; display: block;}
		</style>
	</head>
	<body>
		<script src="https://threejs.org/build/three.js"></script>
		<script src="https://threejs.org/examples/js/controls/OrbitControls.js"></script>
		<script>

var texture = new THREE.TextureLoader().load('https://raw.githubusercontent.com/mrdoob/three.js/dev/examples/textures/uv_grid_opengl.jpg');
			var renderer = new THREE.WebGLRenderer( { antialias: true } );
			renderer.setSize( window.innerWidth, window.innerHeight );
			document.body.appendChild( renderer.domElement );

var scene = new THREE.Scene();
			scene.background = new THREE.Color( 0x696969 );
			var camera = new THREE.PerspectiveCamera( 45, window.innerWidth/window.innerHeight, 0.1, 100 );
			var controls = new THREE.OrbitControls( camera, renderer.domElement );
			camera.position.set( 0, 0, 4 );
			controls.target.set( 0, 0, 0 );

var grid = new THREE.GridHelper( 10, 10 );
			var grid2 = new THREE.GridHelper( 10, 10 );
			grid2.rotation.z = Math.PI/2;
			scene.add( grid, grid2 );

var geometry = new THREE.PlaneGeometry( 2, 2 );
			var material = new THREE.MeshBasicMaterial( { map: texture, side: THREE.DoubleSide } );
			var convex = new THREE.Mesh( geometry, material );
			convex.updateWorldMatrix( true );
			scene.add( convex );

function animate() {
				requestAnimationFrame( animate );
				controls.update();
				renderer.render( scene, camera );
			};
			animate();