New book called Discover three.js coming soon - in the meantime check out the tutorials!

shot_birds
I’m sure quite a few of you know already, but I’m writing a new book on three.js called Discover three.js, which should be out sometime later this year.

In the meantime, the intro and first section are available on the website and make up a complete beginner friendly tutorial series.

Hopefully, those who are not beginners will learn a few new things too - I sure did (and am!) while writing this.

Check it out here, please excuse any typos since I can’t afford a copy editor, and of course, feedback is very much appreciated!

https://discoverthreejs.com/book/contents/

25 Likes

Can’t wait for release!

2 Likes

Awesome! Looks very clean and easy to understand. Definitely useful to review the basics and learn these concepts in a professional way. Cant wait to see some of the awesome examples :slight_smile:

1 Like

minion%2C-heart-237907

2 Likes

Had a look at the table of contents and while I want you to take your time to make sure that the book is everything you want it to be, I would Iie if I said anything but that I can’t wait to get my hands on it!!! :rocket:

1 Like

I’m trying to find the sweet spot where it’s really thorough and technically accurate, but doesn’t take me ten years to write!

I’m thinking of doing early access in a couple of months, once I have at least sections 2 and 3 ready. Then people can get access to sections as I finish them. Would you be interested in that?

4 Likes