Need help understanding an issue in using the SSR effect

Hello,

I’m very new to 3D modeling and UI and wanted to ask for some help in understanding an issue I’m seeing while using the SSR (screen surface reflections) effect. For full context on my setup, I’ve taken the following steps so far in generating the model and rendering it in a simple React + Vite app using react-three-fiber:

1. Modeled the object using Blender. Model looks like the following (screenshot from Blender using the Eevee render mode):

1. Exported to glb/gltf format

2. Used gltfjsx to transform the exported model from #2 into jsx.

3. Applied Bloom effect for desired meshes by modifying the generated jsx from #3. Following is an example for a modified mesh.

<mesh name="Plane007_2" geometry={nodes.Plane007_2.geometry} material={materials['Material.007']} material-toneMapped={false} material-emissiveIntensity={4} />
  1. Applied SSR effect from @react-three/postprocessing

Following snippet outlines the details of the Canvas I’m using:

import { EffectComposer, Bloom, ToneMapping, SSR } from '@react-three/postprocessing'

<Canvas gl={{ antialias: false }} shadows camera={{ position: [20, 20, 20] }}>
  <Suspense fallback={null}>
    <rectAreaLight 
      position={[-10, 20, -10]}
      rotation={[-45, 0, 0]}
      intensity={30}
      width={10}
      height={10}
    />
    <ambientLight intensity={0.5} />
    <directionalLight position={[-50, 0, -40]} intensity={0.7} />
    <Model/>
    <BakeShadows/>
    <CameraControls />
    <AccumulativeShadows position={[0, -2.24, 0]} temporal frames={100} alphaTest={0.9} opacity={1.5} scale={12}>
      <RandomizedLight amount={8} radius={2} ambient={0.5} intensity={1} position={[-2.5, 5, 0.5]} bias={0.001} />
    </AccumulativeShadows>
    <EffectComposer disableNormalPass multisampling={4}>
      <SSR {...props} />
      <Bloom mipmapBlur luminanceThreshold={1} intensity={0.5}/>