Resizing imported object/resizing shape

Hello! I am new to web development and i’ve come across three.js while trying to develop a small editor. Right now i am trying to edit the dimensions (width/length/depth) of an imported object, or to create the object itself in three.js (but i am not sure if that is the easier way). I looked it up and i kind of found an answer, but i don’t understand how to implement that (Resize object without distortion).

When i want to resize the width of the object, only the yellow parts will be resized and the gray parts will stay the same, but will be moved. I get how that could be possible while making the object with three.js geometries (making each parts of the object a different shape and then put them together, but that is so much work if you have a lot of objects), but as i can see it can also be done with imports.
I am trying to understand how morphing works but that’s kind of over me at the moment.

I think you need separated mesh for each planks.
When you increasing width, when move left and right, back and yellow increase width (scale.x).

1 Like

Maybe you can take something from this editor.
Construction of frames with contour/profile
and from the Collection of examples from discourse.threejs.org - 2019 - ConstructionBasis

When i am importing the 3D gltf model, i am actually importing it with separate meshes(from blender) so each plank has a mesh but i don’t know how to acces it now.

Easy. Where you loading glth make value “mesh” before loading out of all functions.

<script>
let camera, scene, renderer;
------> var mesh;
</script>
<script type="module">
import * as THREE from '../build/three.module.js';
init();
render();

function init() {

const container = document.createElement( 'div' );
document.body.appendChild( container );
camera = new THREE.PerspectiveCamera( 45, window.innerWidth / window.innerHeight, 0.25, 20 );
camera.position.set( - 1.8, 0.6, 2.7 );
scene = new THREE.Scene();