3D Earth Music Visualizer

Link To Website

Source Code

Whassup, I’m brand new to this amazing community. I’ve just learned about code injection in shaders and I would like to know what you think about it.

Also suggestions and improvements are welcome! :smiley:

*** Update ***
@dllb @marquizzo @looeee

I’ve just added an upload song button, it makes more sense for the overall logic :video_game:
Thank you everyone! :smiley:

*** Update ***

Added default song, thanks to @prisoner849 :facepunch:

3 Likes

Is there a problem with the <audio> element? I tested it on Chrome and Firefox, and the inspector said “Your browser doesn’t support the audio element” on both browsers.

I have tryied the website both on Chrome/Safari and on Windows and Mac OS - On mobile i ve tested it on iPhone 7 and iPhone 5 and it is working with both . I have also found a cool website that shows all the html 5 features supported by the current browser:

In any case I will try to fix the issue or at least show a warning for the browsers that do not support the feature. Thank you very much for the feedback :smiley: Also it will be helpful to know the version of the browser to replicate the issue

Oh yeah, for sure. The <audio> element has been supported by Firefox and Chrome for about a decade now. That’s why I’m surprised to see this. Here’s a screenshot of Firefox, in case it helps with debuggin. Chrome shows the same.

I’m using FFox 89.0

I don’t get that error but in Firefox I get this:

Autoplay is only allowed when approved by the user, the site is activated by the user, or media is muted. earth-music-visualizer.web.app
Uncaught (in promise) DOMException: The play method is not allowed by the user agent or the platform in the current context, possibly because the user denied permission.

In Chrome I don’t get any messages but the Audio controls are greyed out.