Typescript: FBXLoader not a constructor problem

hi,

first of all… i’m new to threejs and typescript so it’s maybe a dump question… :wink:

versions i use:
“three”: “^0.95.0”,
@angular/*”: “^6.1.0”,

the stuff was installed with npm install…

my dev environment is:
vscode (newest version)
chrome (newest version)

what i want to do:
i’m using angular to create a webpage. means typescript.
threejs itself works. i have a rotating cube which is shown and rotating nicely :wink:

next step is to load a fbx. and here i’m having a problem.

what i do in my ts-source is:

import * as THREE from ‘three’;
/…/
later i try to create a FBXLoader instance.

var loader:THREE.FBXLoader;
loader = new THREE.FBXLoader();

compiling is nice. but if i show the page in the browser i get following error:

the problem
AppComponent.html:14 ERROR TypeError: three__WEBPACK_IMPORTED_MODULE_1__.FBXLoader is not a constructor
at PanoramaEquirectangularComponent.push…/src/app/panorama-equirectangular/panorama-equirectangular.component.ts.PanoramaEquirectangularComponent.createFbx (panorama-equirectangular.component.ts:134)
at PanoramaEquirectangularComponent.push…/src/app/panorama-equirectangular/panorama-equirectangular.component.ts.PanoramaEquirectangularComponent.ngAfterViewInit (panorama-equirectangular.component.ts:342)
at callProviderLifecycles (core.js:9568)
at callElementProvidersLifecycles (core.js:9542)
at callLifecycleHooksChildrenFirst (core.js:9532)
at checkAndUpdateView (core.js:10468)
at callViewAction (core.js:10700)
at execComponentViewsAction (core.js:10642)
at checkAndUpdateView (core.js:10465)
at callWithDebugContext (core.js:11352)

/…/

this i can’t get currently. why is not a constructor? i searched the net found explanations what “not a constructor” means
var blubb: string;
var bla = new blubb();
should produce the problem if i remember me right. but i don’t see why this appears here?
unforunately i could not find the excat problem on the net.