The best approach to take rendering a lot of meshes, that can be transformed

I’m new to computer graphics, so want to apologize ahead, question will touch multiple topics. Would really appreciate at least some hints, or links to resources. Got stuck conceptually.

My task is to be able to render a lot of meshes (100,000 - 400,000) in 2D. All of them are going to be rather simple - Rectangles, Ellipses, Stars, Polygons, Curves. The scene would be a space 20 000px x 20 000px, with a “camera” observing only a part of the scene, e.g. 1000x1000 (don’t know how to make it yet, however it’s not the point of my question). These shapes could be modified - scaled, dragged, filled with a certain color, given an outline, changing border radius, etc. The closest analogous is Figma.

Was using WebGl and Three.js. Was trying to make a test - to render 100 000 of Rectangles onto the screen, and trying to animate movement of one of them. (As i understand, if we are moving even a single mesh, we are initiating the whole redrawing cycle, of all meshes out there).

1. WebGl - I’ve created 100 000 instances of a custom class Rectangle, that holds 6 vertices, and translation vector - translation = [0, 0].
let rects = [...] // 100000 new Rectangle()
for (let rect of rects) {
	gl.bufferData(
	    gl.ARRAY_BUFFER,
		new Float32Array(rect.verticies),
		gl.STATIC_DRAW
    );

drawRect(rect.translation)
}

let positionLocation = gl.getAttribLocation(program, "a_position");
function drawRect(translation_vec) {
		// gl.clear(gl.COLOR_BUFFER_BIT);

gl.useProgram(program);

gl.enableVertexAttribArray(positionLocation);
		gl.bindBuffer(gl.ARRAY_BUFFER, positionBuffer)

gl.vertexAttribPointer(positionLocation, 2, gl.FLOAT, false, 0, 0);

gl.uniform2fv(translationLocation, translation_vec);

// 6 verticies per rect
		gl.drawArrays(gl.TRIANGLES, 0, 6);
}