R3F and Rapier physics to build floating bubbles

hello I want to build like this bubbles using react three fiber and rapier but I am new to those libraries so please is my way to build like it correct and is there another professional way to build like this floating bubbles website crypto bubbles

You’re pretty much asking for someone to do all the work for you. Unless you’re happy to pay for that, you need to try doing it yourself and only ask questions when you get stuck.

Try breaking down the website into smaller bits and do them by yourself. If you get stuck, then you can create a codepen where other people can see and run your code, and ask a specific question about your problem.

Here, if you break it down:

• can you draw a circle on the screen with THREE.js?
  • then can you add text inside the circle? What about a logo?
    -Then can you do this for any number of circles?
  • Then how do you animate the circles to look like on the website?
  • Then how do you get data from an API so you’re displaying up to date data?
1 Like

thank you so much I am sorry but I got three.js journey course to build like this website and now by giving me the breaking down for it I will try again
thank you so much for you

@Arthur solving other peoples problems honestly is invaluable practice.

what could work is to constrain a rigidbody’s movement to two dimensions (x and y, but not z). you can constrain the rotation as well, give it [false, false, false] and the text won’t rotate.

small example https://codesandbox.io/p/sandbox/text-spheres-zht4pz?file=%2Fsrc%2FApp.jsx

edit:

• added a negative attractor
  • drag n drop
  • damping
  • floating
2 Likes

thank you so so much for helping me I make a lot of things also after finish the things I will create codepen to make you see my code and my work
thank you

but I still have problem in the negative attractor because I don’t know how to implement it yet