Exporting Blender Scene - Lighting Issues

Hi there,

Thanks for welcoming me into the forum.

I’m new to THREE and I’m wondering if you could help with a problem that I’m facing with importing a scene from blender. The lighting seems to be quite off, I have tried to reposition the camera before adding the scene but to no avail.
Attached the screenshots of blender & what is rendering in chrome as well as code.

Any help greatly appreciated!

*  THREE.js
 */

//Scene, Camera & Renderer
let scene = new THREE.Scene(),
    camera = null,
    renderer = new THREE.WebGLRenderer({antialias: true, alpha: true}),
    loader = new GLTFLoader();

//Render and append child
renderer.setSize(window.innerWidth, window.innerHeight);
renderer.shadowMap.enabled = true;
renderer.shadowMap.type = THREE.PCFShadowMap;
document.querySelector('.hero-canvas').appendChild(renderer.domElement);

loader.load(
    'shapes/hero-scene1.glb',
    function(gltf) {

camera = gltf.cameras[0];
        scene.add(gltf.scene);

updateCamera();
        animate();

}, function(progress) {
        // console.log(progress);
    }, function (error) {
        // console.error(error);
    });

//Main animate function
let animate = () => {
    requestAnimationFrame(animate);
    renderer.render(scene, camera);
};

//Update camera
let updateCamera = () => {
    camera.updateProjectionMatrix();
};

//Update canvas on resize
window.addEventListener('resize', () => {
    renderer.setSize(window.innerWidth, window.innerHeight);
    camera.aspect = window.innerWidth / window.innerHeight;
    camera.updateProjectionMatrix();
});!

Can you please share hero-scene1.glb in this topic?

In general, the lighting in Blender and three.js can vary quite noticeable. You might get better results by not exporting any lights and setup the lighting in three.js via code instead.

A recommended basic setup for a model viewer is the addition of an ambient and point light like so: