What the Linux version compatible with Three.js?

Hello every one, I am new to three.js. I try three.js on Linux . i follow build three.js on website Build-instructions

This Is the Ubuntu mate 18.04 report.
04notcaompattible

This’s the Linux mint 19 report.
LinuxMint19CompatibleOS

I’d like get three.js library from my computer. I’d not get three.js library on this

Thank you for reply. :pray:

Sry, it’s not clear what you are asking for. Do you have a problem to build or run three.js on your computer? As long as node.js is correctly installed, the build process and local server should work without problems…

Thank you for answer. I have not a problem to run example of three.js. I just wanna build three.js on Linux for get a three.js file to split gltf animation like

https://discourse.threejs.org/t/gltf-split-animations-and-crossfade-them/2815/5?u=abc3dz

or other.

I think you just have to copy the code from the PR below and then execute npm run build. You have to enhance AnimationClip, AnimationUtils and KeyframeTrack.

1 Like

I have done this github conversation(read). The gltf can not split animation. My computer web has reported the results.
animation%20fram%20error

So I downloaded the demo from this discourse. It can split the animation. my demo

The downloaded three.js file size is 4.1 megabytes,
1m

but I only have 1.2 megabytes.
2m

I’d like to know what version of Linux can be build correctly.
Sorry for slowly answer and thank you for quickly reply.

I think

He’s build three.js, so I wanted to build three.js also.

That optional dependency (google-closure-compiler) should not be required to build three.js… After installing it, do you get any errors running npm run dev? The default builds use Rollup instead.

1 Like

I try npm run dev
npm%20run%20dev%20threejs

and see three.js in build folder but it has size 1.2MB

and test my demo on my computer. it can’t run.
gltf%20error%2020-12-18

no problem and thank you for inform.
I solve this issue by