Sprite Object Position in between 2 points

Screenshot 2022-12-15 at 10.14.39 AM

Hi, I am new to ThreeJS. I am looking for a solution for a long time, didn’t find out any, so posting here. Basically I have two points in my scene, marking yellow and red and I have a sprite object. I can place the Sprite Object at any given point (either red or yellow). But I need to place/position my sprite object in such a way the its one end is at yellow point and another end is at red point. Now both of the points are dynamically updating continuously in animation loop. So when I set my camera to look at the red point is is always at the center of the screen, and yellow point moves around. Similarly if I look at yellow point, the red point moves around. Now I need to place one end of my sprite either at red or yellow point and rotate the sprite in such a way that its other end meets at yellow point. How can I do that? The distance between red and yellow point is not also same always, so I need to adjust the size of my sprite as well to meet the other point.

Regards,
Mahadi Hassan

You have to be more specific as to what you call “the end” of a sprite, the sprite is a rectangle.

hi @tfoller thanks for your reply. As to the given image, I want to position my shovel handle at red, and shovel head top edge at yellow. I have already modified my image in such a way that the shovel handle is the center of the image, so whenever i put the sprite in the scene, the shovel handle is at the red position. Now I just want to position my shovel top edge to the yellow point.
N.B. I have created the sprite texture with TextureLoader with a svg image and changed its viewport so the handle of the shovel is now at the red point.
Thank you

Hi @tfoller Thank you so much for your help. I do believe it works just fine and needed very much. Though I don’t understand most of the part, I am trying to understand what you actually did, so that I can bit modify on my own. But thank you so much.