Scroll Animation with multiple canvases

Hey everyone!
I’m trying to create a „Scrollytelling" effect for my project with three.js and gsap. The user is supposed to scroll through the page from top to bottom (and vice versa) with alternating 3D and 2D content. The camera movement is attached to the page scroll and works fine for the first canvas as you can see here:

Scrollytelling Project

What I’m struggling with is how to make the 2nd and 3rd canvas work. (The camera (or a different camera) is supposed to move on a different path) I obviously don’t want to create a renderer for each canvas due to performance issues. I found the three.js examples with multiple canvases but frankly don’t understand how renderer, canvas and camera work together since I’m still new to three.js.

How can I assign multiple canvases to the same renderer? Is this the right approach in my case since only one canvas is visible at a time anyway?

I’m happy for any advice.

If you have the time to have a deeper look into my code you can find it here:

Thank you so much. You guys are awesome!
Raymund

You can use one very long canvas(of full body size) and render the scenes with multiple views like this example: three.js examples

Or you can have a full-screen canvas, that changes the camera depending on scroll position y. In this case you cannot show 2 scenes on the screen at one time. And the 2D sections would need to be larger than the screen/browser height

In both canvas will be fixed and behind all the 2D text which will scroll up.

Thank you so much repalash!
I really like the idea with the very high canvas and multiple views – I will definitely give it a try.
Just one question: Does a very large canvas have a negative effect on the overall performance?
Cheers,
Raymund

I am not sure, it could.

You can also make a full-screen canvas and use multiple views, you can calculate the viewport by getting the window.scrollTop.