Optimize Raycaster intersectObject

I am adding markers on a GLTF model and using Raycaster and intersectObject in a forEach loop to hide or show the makers, Everything works fine but the performance is bad with each marker that I add.

https://webdesign-flash.ro/p/emv/

I am new to this, so how can I optimize it, here is a link to the project, and below is the code snippet.

this.markersAR.forEach((marker, index) =>{

// Get initial maker 3D position.
            const marker3DPosition = marker.marker3dPosition;

// Get 2D screen position and position markers.
            const markerScreenPosition = marker3DPosition.clone();
            markerScreenPosition.project(this.activeCamera);

// Set the raycaster and check the intersection.
           this.markersRaycaster.setFromCamera(markerScreenPosition, this.activeCamera);
           const intersects = this.markersRaycaster.intersectObject(this.model, true);

if(intersects.length === 0){
               marker.show(true);
           }else{
               const intersectionDistance = intersects[0].distance + 0.0001;
               const markerDistance = marker3DPosition.distanceTo(this.activeCamera.position);

if(intersectionDistance >= markerDistance){
                   marker.show(true);
               }else{
                   marker.hide(true);
               } 
           }
       })

“positionMarkers” is getting called every frame, and each marker is doing a raycast.to check if it is occluded (behind the object).

Since your model is pretty dense (lots of triangles) this is really slow.

There are a few different ways to address this…

1. Use an invisible low poly version of your model that you do the raycasting against.