Change Threejs layout for different screen sizes

This is a more general question and also my first topic in this forum:)

I am fairly new to Threejs and managed to build a working homepage, where some objects move vertically when the user scrolls up or down.
Now I want to adapt the layout to mobile devices and due to the smaller size, I want to let the objects scroll horizontally instead.
This would mean changing the position of all my elements and my raycasters.

My idea was to load a different Javascript-File for the different screen sizes and I found this code that someone came up with using enquire.js:

<script type="text/javascript">

// This loads JS files in the head element
    function loadJS(url)
    {
        // adding the script tag to the head
       var head = document.getElementsByTagName('head')[0];
       var script = document.createElement('script');
       script.type = 'text/javascript';
       script.src = url;

// fire the loading
       head.appendChild(script);
    }

</script>

//Body
<script type="text/javascript">

enquire.register("screen and (max-width: 599px)", {
        match : function() {
            // Load a mobile JS file
            loadJS('mobile.js');
        }
    }).listen();

enquire.register("screen and (min-width: 600px) and (max-width: 899px)", {
            // Load a tablet JS file
            loadJS('tablet.js');
            //console.log('tablet loaded');
        }
    }).listen();

enquire.register("screen and (min-width: 900px)", {
            // Load a desktop JS file
            loadJS('desktop.js');
            //console.log('desktop loaded');
        }
    }).listen();
</script>

I tried it but I got an error. Is this a possible solution, or what is the best way to change Threejs layouts for different screen sizes?

Hi @TacoCombo
you can try calling different functions instead of different files.
You can inspect window.innerWidth and choose your preferred function.